TSFP Nobuhide Kasagi Award

TSFP will continue to present the Nobuhide Kasagi Award, with the following purpose: "The TSFP Nobuhide Kasagi Award will recognize excellence and innovation for early career researchers (typically < 10 years after PhD) for contributions to an area relevant to the TSFP Symposia."

The winner will be awarded a cash prize of $1000 and also be expected to give a keynote talk. Registration fee with be waived and accommodation for 3 nights will be provided. Finally, a stipend to partially defray travel costs may also be provided.

Nominations of TSFP Nobuhide Kasagi Award candidates should be sent by mail to tsfp11[at]soton.ac.uk with subject "Kasagi award nomination".
The deadline for nominations is September 15, 2018.

The submission should contain the following two items:
  • A one page (maximum) nomination containing the following:
    • A brief (typically one-sentence) award citation (i.e. motivation why this candidate should receive the prize).
    • A short description of the main merits of the candidate and how these fits the award criteria.
    • A link to a Google Scholar profile page (preferred) or equivalent for the candidate.
  • The candidate‚Äôs CV (no publication list, 5 pages maximum).
The above items should be merged to a single pdf nomination file to be mailed to the above given address.
The file name should be: SURNAME_Award_candidate2019.pdf